Retrospective

Hello.

It is a new year – 2011. I am really and truly feeling the vast opportunities that stand before me.
2010 was long.
I lived in San Francisco.
I lived in New York.
I lived in New Haven.
I lived in Edinburgh.
I lived in Sao Paulo.
I lived in 5 cities around the world. I made 5 different homes. I made new friends 5 times. I found favorite places to eat and drink 5 times. I packed up my life and moved it 5 times.
I ended the year tired. I was confused and frustrated for so much of it. I was unemployed (am still). I had no idea where to live and what to do there. I changed my plans so many times, and considered changing them countless more times. I left so many people and places behind me.
I did so much. I worked 3 amazing jobs/internships with truly fantastic people that I am glad I know and had an opportunity to learn from. I met and befriended amazing friends. I decided to apply for graduate school and continue to pursue my dream of teaching. I got certified to teach English as a Foreign Language (EFL) to Adults.
2010 was a LONG year. A lot happened. I look back and am grateful for it. I don’t regret any of it because even when things were difficult, lonely, frustrating and just plain sad, I learned so much from them.
I have amazing people all around me, who I am truly blessed to know, and I continue to meet more all the time.
So, with the turn of the year, I see the vast opportunities stretching before me. No matter what I do, I will strive to learn from it and to become a better person, sister, daughter, friend and lover. A tall order, but I’m not aiming for perfection – just betterment.
I wish anyone who reads this blog all the best and the biggest feelings of accomplishment, joy and satisfaction in the coming year.
xoxo
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

