Infinite Words

Do the words “I love you” echo through time?

I haven’t said them enough to know

If all I hear circling in the lonely moments

Are the words I wish I was still saying

Or the words I have said.

I remember each instance, each first time.

“I love you, too” through tears as it ends.

“I love you, you know?” as we dance.

“I love you” as we sit side-by-side.

“I love you” to you.

Each one honest and wrenched from my chest.

An explosion of trust, a placing of me in you.

I remember each instance.

Are they just memories circling through me?

Or is the love still there

Infinite the moment the words are said?

This entry was posted in beauty, love, memories, personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

