Yours

The blade was so
Sharp
No blood was
Spilled
No scar was
Left

I didn’t even
Feel
It leaving
I didn’t even                                I didn’t mean to
Notice                                            Give it to
It was gone.                                 You.

Only now.
Now I know                                 But it’s
I found it                                      Yours
It’s with you.                              Now.

I hope you treat
It kindly                                        Please
I miss it and                                Be kind.
Wish
I could have it
Back.

(Excavating midnight writings from my journal.)

This entry was posted in heartbreak, love, personal, Poem and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

