Almost

I’ve spent an age
Clinging to this precipice
Wind whipping my hair
Fingers straining to grip

If I let go
I’ll jump and fall
Without knowing
If there are arms waiting
And waiting
Below

I’ve spent an age
Almost letting go
Catching myself
So I don’t fall into you

At any time
I could stand
And walk away
Down the rolling valley below

So at what point
Does Almost
Mean I’ve already jumped
And just haven’t fallen?

 

This entry was posted in love, Poem, trust and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

