Shadows

I haven’t been able to sit and write for a while now
My thoughts have been trapped between my brain and my fingers
Like a paper jam in the damn copy machine.

So I’m forcing them out.

The short and darkening days have been
Flat
Full of moments that I can’t remember
In between laughter that feels fragile
Temporary and somehow
Hollow

Time feels completely intangible
The same thing either takes an eternity to complete
Or is over and done in the blink of an eye
And sometimes both

One moment present, joyous
In the next, crumpled up and dark
I am confident and bubbling
I sit staring into space
Vacant and weighted

Time continues passing
I continue
To get over it and move on
To piece myself together again
To chase out the shadows.

 

This entry was posted in heartbreak, love, personal, Poem, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shadows

  1. Pai says:

    its going to be a looooooooong winter Ca…

Leave a Reply

